Letter Composed During a Lull in the Fighting: Poems

Although I’m not usually one for poetry, after loving Kevin Powers’ debutante novel: The Yellow Birds, I will definitely be checking out his latest offering Letter Composed During a Lull in the Fighting: Poems. Powers’ prose was so beautiful and timeless and The Yellow Birds reminded me of David Malouf’s Ransom. I’m off to get a copy of it and I suggest you do the same (also check the out the others I mentioned, they’re amazing)

Leave a Reply

