Mount Stuart in the Fog

So, I drive past this mountain (yes this passes as a mountain in Australia, everything in Australia may be dangerous but our country is decidedly flat and lacking in mountains, we make do) basically everyday to and from work. I’ve seen it covered in fog on multiple occasions, and I finally got out to get some photos of it. You may remember it being covered in flames in some of my posts. Mt Stuart is somewhat of a landmark in Townsville, particularly given that it is often used as a geographical Southpoint when driving.

I’ve really been enjoying the effect of black and white landscape photography and I’ve been having a look at some famous photographers. I was having a look at Ansel Adams’ photos and his biography, when I realised we actually share a birthday, I don’t believe signs or anything like that but it is a pretty cool coincidence. Anyway, enjoy the photos and let me know what you think in the comments.

Photograph Foggy Daze at Mount Stuart 2 by David Cooling on 500px

Foggy Daze at Mount Stuart 2 by David Cooling on 500px

Leave a Reply

